Info close ×
+

Jean-Claude Kolly

Jean-Claude was born on July 7 1961 in Fribourg.

He studies Piano and Trumpet then he continues his education in theory, chant and orchestration at the «Conservatoire de Fribourg ». There he also obtains a teaching diploma for musical education for senor classes.

At the academy of music in Lausanne, he studies the subject « musical director of orchestras », orchestration and composition under the guidance of Hervé Klopfenstein and Jean Balissat. In spring 1988 he obtains the diploma as musical director of orchestras.

Jean-Claude Kolly starts his career as musical director with the choir Lè Tsèrdziniolè from Treyvaux, in 1984 he is appointed to direct the Gérinia of Marly.

During three years he conducts the Harmonie municipale de Vevey and during seven years the Brass Band Fribourg.

He conducts at La Concordia since 1993.

Constantly searching to improve himself he had the possibility to work on international level together with Eugen Corporon (USA), Howard Snell (GB), Keith Wilkinson (GB), Derek Bourgeois (GB) and Henk van Lijnschooten (NL).

Different orchestras worked with him as guest conductor, including the littoral neuchâtelois, Orphéon (Vaud), l’orchestre d’harmonie de Fribourg, l’orchestre d’harmonie Shostakovich (Jura), the BlasOrchester SenseSee and the Swiss National Youth Wind Orchestra.

Frequently, he is committed as expert for musical regional, cantonal, national and international contests. At these occasions he also has to possibility to perfect himself as expert by the exchange with other members of the jury.

Jean-Claude Kolly teaches at the University of Lausanne (HEMU) and at the Conservatoire de Fribourg the lectures for musical directors for amateurs as well as for professional students (Bachelor and Master level).

He was committed by the CISM for the professional formation of jury members for musical contests.

Share This

Info close ×
+

Jean-Claude Kolly

Jean-Claude Kolly wurde am 7. Juli 1961 in Freiburg geboren.

Er studiert Klavier und Trompete, danach bildet er sich in theoretischen Fächern, Gesang und Orchestration am Konservatorium Freiburg weiter. Dort erhält er auch das Lehrdiplom für Musikunterricht für die Oberstufe.

Am Konservatorium von Lausanne studiert er die Fächer Direktion, Orchestration und Komposition unter der Leitung von Hervé Klopfenstein und Jean Balissat. Im Frühling 1988 schliesst er diese Studien mit dem Diplom in Orchesterdirektion ab.

Jean-Claude Kolly startet seine Karriere als Dirigent mit dem Chor Lè Tsèrdziniolé aus Treyvaux, im Jahr 1984 übernimmt er die Gérinia aus Marly.

Während drei Jahren leitet er die Harmonie municipale aus Vevey und leitet während sieben Saisons die Brass Band Freiburg.

Er leitet er die Concordia seit 1993.

Stetig auf der Suche nach weiterer Verbesserung hat er die Gelegenheit gehabt auf internationalem Niveau mit Eugen Corporon (USA), Howard Snell (GB), Keith Wilkinson (GB), Derek Bourgeois (GB) und Henk van Lijnschooten (NL) zusammenzuarbeiten.

Verschiedene Blasorchester haben mit ihm als Gastdirigent zusammengearbeitet. Im Speziellen sind dies le littoral neuchâtelois, Orphéon (Kanton Waadt), das Freiburger Harmonieorchester, l’orchestre d’harmonie Shostakovich (Kanton Jura), das BlasOrchester SenseSee und das Nationale Jugendblasorchester.

Regelmässig wird als Experte an regionalen, kantonalen, eidgenössischen und internationalen Wettbewerben engagiert. Bei diesen Gelegenheiten hat er ebenfalls die Möglichkeit sich auf diesem Gebiet durch den Austausch mit anderen Jurymitgliedern zu perfektionieren.

Jean-Claude Kolly unterrichtet an der Hochschule für Musik in Lausanne und am Konservatorium Freiburg Blasmusikdirektion sowohl für Amateure als auch im professionellen Bereich (Bachelor- und Masterstudiengang).

Von der CISM wurde er als Ausbildner für die professionelle Juryausbildung für Musikwettbewerbe engagiert.

Share This